Marketing Salery

Marketing Associate in Wisconsin — Money Diary

Marketing Associate in Wisconsin — Money Diary
Written by publisher team

Occupation: Marketing
Industry: Tech
Age: 35
Location: Northeast Wisconsin
My Salary: $163,000 ($125,000 base + 15% bonus + ~$20,000 RSUs)
My Husband’s Salary: $67,000 (But he was just laid off so he is currently living on severance.)
Net Worth: $661,000 (Home equity: $210,000 (home valued at $550,000 conservatively, we owe $340,000), joint savings: $40,000, personal savings: $4,000, Ellevest fund: $9,000, stocks & RSUs: $75,000, 401(k): $210,000, husband’s personal savings: $32,000, husband’s 401(k): $67,000, my car: ~$5,000, boat: $35,000 minus debt.)
Debt: $26,000 for my husband’s truck + $340,000 left on mortgage
My Paycheck Amount (2x/month): $3,250 + $100/month for healthy activity reimbursement
My Husband’s Paycheck Amount (2x/month): $1,983
Pronouns: She/her

Monthly Expenses
Mortgage: $3,500 (The minimum is $2,120, but we pay more so we can pay it off in ~10 years. I contribute $2,500 and my husband contributes $1,000.)
Truck Payment: $750 (The loan is actually through his parents and will be paid off in less than three years.)
Joint Savings: $1,000 (We each contribute the same amount each month.)
Elevest: $1,000 (Started when I finally paid off student loans, this is earmarked for early retirement, not to be touched unless it’s an extreme emergency.)
Health Insurance: $105 (Deducted from paycheck for vision, dental, and excellent health coverage.)
Electric and Gas: $80 (My half.)
Sewer: $14 (My half, this is so cheap because we have a well for water.)
Cable and Internet: $50 (My half, I also expense $50 for internet through work.)
Spotify: $7.83 (My half.)
Medium: $5
Gym: $51 (Expensed.)
Phone: $40
Annual Expenses:
Car Insurance: $340 (My half.)
Boat Insurance: $180 (My half.)
Beachbody Fitness Classes: $109 ($100 expensed through work.)
Amazon: $60 (My half.)
Financial Donations: We donate sporadically, mostly to local causes and sometimes GoFundMe initiatives. Last month we sent $150 to a local women’s shelter (which was doubled with an employer match) and $25 to a nature photographer on GoFundMe. We donate sporadically to optimize employer match.

About the author

publisher team